Police Commission

The Southern Police Commission is comprised of two representatives from each full time participating municipality.

The borough representatives are chosen by each respective borough.

The full participating municipalities are Shrewsbury, Glen Rock, New Freedom, and Stewartstown with contracted police services provided to Railroad Borough.  We also provide police services to the Southern York County School District and South Eastern School District.

Shrewsbury Borough:
Michael Sharkey      (Mayor, Right to Know Officer)
Richard Buchanan  (Borough Council, Commission Secretary/Treasurer)

New Freedom Borough:
Donna Benton (Citizen-at-Large)
Kim Butcher, Mayor

Glen Rock Borough:
John Trout  (Commission Chairman, Mayor)
Victoria Ribeiro, Borough Council

Stewartstown Borough:
Robert Herzberger  (Mayor, Vice Chairman)
Roy Burkins (Borough Council)

Police Commission meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of every month and begin at 7:00 pm at 47 E. High St., New Freedom, PA 17349

Continuation meetings may also occur on the 3rd Tuesday at 7:00 PM according to the needs of the Commission.