MYPTC - Police Testing

Please visit the link to complete an application.

The York County Regional Police Department participates in the Metro York Police Testing Consortium.  This group of police departments consists of 11 agencies throughout York County.  These 11 departments employ over 300 police officers in the county.

The Consortium has been accepting applications for the position of police officer and testing on an annual basis.  These applications are accepted throughout the year and testing is usually held in January of each year.  The police departments would potentially hire new candidates for police officer twice-a-year, based on each department’s individual need, to prepare for the police academies that start in July and January of each year.

The Departments that participate in the consortium are: BOROUGHS: Hanover, West York; TOWNSHIPS: Penn, Spring Garden, Springettsbury, West Manchester, REGIONAL: Southern, York County.

Each Department has a competitive salary and benefits plan.

All Departments are Equal Opportunity Employers.